From: Carla Schroder Date: Thu, 27 Aug 2015 08:07:54 +0000 (+0200) Subject: Update installing.rst X-Git-Tag: archive/raspbian/3.16.7-1_deb13u1+rpi1~1^2~1597^2~2 X-Git-Url: https://dgit.raspbian.org/?a=commitdiff_plain;h=9f24f10186ee3c57711a39412a12151b25530b8b;p=nextcloud-desktop.git Update installing.rst --- diff --git a/doc/installing.rst b/doc/installing.rst index c4aa34767..66c105ecf 100644 --- a/doc/installing.rst +++ b/doc/installing.rst @@ -34,7 +34,6 @@ improvements. * Don't show redundant directory entries in activity log * Remove deleted accounts properly from toolbar * File manager integration: Show hidden files as ignored - * Ignoring hidden files: Fix glitches when migrating from 1.8 * Show wizard when last account was deleted * Do not sync down new big folders from server without user's consent * Integrate Selective Sync into the default UI @@ -74,8 +73,8 @@ Enter your ownCloud login on the next screen. .. image:: images/client2.png :alt: form for entering your ownCloud login -On the Local Folder Option screen you have multiple sync options. You may sync -all of your files on the ownCloud server or select which files to sync. The +On the Local Folder Option screen you may sync +all of your files on the ownCloud server, or select individual folders. The default local sync folder is ``ownCloud``, in your home directory. You may change this as well. @@ -107,10 +106,10 @@ looks like the following example on Ubuntu Linux: right-click file menu in your file manager You may change your sync options at any time by opening your ownCloud client -and selecting which files to sync, or to remove from synchronization. -you saw in the installation wizard. **If you un-check any folders or files that +and selecting which folders to sync, or to remove from synchronization. +you saw in the installation wizard. **If you un-check any folders that you have already synchronized, they will be deleted from your local system.** .. image:: images/client6.png :alt: Client dialogue to select different files to sync, or to remove from - syncing \ No newline at end of file + syncing