From: Felix Weilbach Date: Fri, 10 Sep 2021 13:28:01 +0000 (+0200) Subject: Add documentation for user status selector dialog X-Git-Tag: archive/raspbian/3.16.7-1_deb13u1+rpi1~1^2~12^2~18^2~224^2 X-Git-Url: https://dgit.raspbian.org/?a=commitdiff_plain;h=65f2fd245094731e660aa290661a12c0b87b7a51;p=nextcloud-desktop.git Add documentation for user status selector dialog Fixes #3770 Signed-off-by: Felix Weilbach --- diff --git a/doc/images/user_status-selector_dialog.png b/doc/images/user_status-selector_dialog.png new file mode 100644 index 000000000..6f82cfcf1 Binary files /dev/null and b/doc/images/user_status-selector_dialog.png differ diff --git a/doc/images/user_status_selector_main_dialog.png b/doc/images/user_status_selector_main_dialog.png new file mode 100644 index 000000000..4c38f89f5 Binary files /dev/null and b/doc/images/user_status_selector_main_dialog.png differ diff --git a/doc/navigating.rst b/doc/navigating.rst index b9ee0efec..245929bf2 100644 --- a/doc/navigating.rst +++ b/doc/navigating.rst @@ -157,6 +157,35 @@ icon. If a directory includes ignored files that are marked with warning icons that does not change the status of the parent directories. +Set the user status +------------------- + +If you have the user status app installed on your Nextcloud server, +you can set your user status from the desktop client. To do so, open +the main dialog. Then click on your avatar and then click on the three +dots. In the menu that opens click on **Set status**. + +.. figure:: images/user_status_selector_main_dialog.png + :alt: Open user status dialog from main dialog. + +In the dialog that opens, you can set your online status if +you click on either **Online**, **Away**, **Do not disturb** or +**Invisible**. You can also set a custom status message with the text +field below or choose one of the predefined status messages below. It +is also possible to set a custom emoji if you click on the button with +the emoji beside the text input field. The last thing you might want +to set is when your user status should be cleared. You can choose the +period after which the user status will be cleared by clicking on the +button on the left hand side of the text **Clear status message after**. + +.. figure:: images/user_status-selector_dialog.png + :alt: Dialog to set user status. + +If you are happy with the status you have created you can enable this +status with the button **Set status message**. If you had already a +status set, you can clear the status by clicking the cutton **Clear +status message**. + Sharing From Your Desktop -------------------------