The 2.1 release of the ownCloud desktop sync client has many new features and
improvements. (See the `complete changelog
<https://owncloud.org/changelog/desktop/>`_.)
-
+
+ * Improved appearance on HiDPI screens
+ * Improved error messages
+ * Several fixes/improvements to the sharing dialog
+ * Several fixes/improvements to the server activity tab
+ * Allow changeable upload chunk size in owncloud.cfg
+ * Forget password on explicit sign-out
+ * Windows: Fix deleting and replacing of read-only files
* Share with internal ownCloud users from your desktop
* Separate views for server activity, sync activity, and errors
* Don't re-upload *eml-files if size and checksum are unchanged
* Improved upload/download progress indicator
+
\ No newline at end of file
This menu provides the following options:
* Quick access to your accounts
+* Sync status
* Recent Changes, showing latest activities
-* Status of your client version (whether it is up to date)
+* Settings
* Help menu
* An option to log in or log out of all of your accounts at once
-* Quit ownCloud
+* Quit ownCloud, logging out and closing the client
A left-click on your systray icon opens the desktop client to the account
settings window.
* Connection status, showing which ownCloud server you are connected to, and
your ownCloud username.
* An **Account** button, which contains a dropdown menu with **Add New**,
- **Sign In/Sign Out**, and **Remove**.
+ **Log In/Log Out**, and **Remove**.
* Used and available space on the server.
* Current synchronization status.
* **Add Folder Sync Connection** button, which is active only when you have
Adding New Accounts
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
-You may configure multiple ownCloud accounts in your desktop sync client. Simply
+You may configure multiple ownCloud accounts in your desktop sync client.
+Simply
click the **Account** > **Add New** button on any account tab to add a new
account, and then follow the account creation wizard. The new account will
-appear as a new tab in the settings dialog, where you can adjust its settings at
+appear as a new tab in the settings dialog, where you can adjust its settings
+at
any time. Use **Account** > **Remove** to delete accounts.
Sharing From Your Desktop
.. figure:: images/ignored_files_editor.png
-For your convenience, the editor is pre-populated with a default list of typical
+For your convenience, the editor is pre-populated with a default list of
+typical
ignore patterns. These patterns are contained in a system file (typically
``sync-exclude.lst``) located in the ownCloud Client application directory. You
-cannot modify these pre-populated patterns directly from the editor. However, if
+cannot modify these pre-populated patterns directly from the editor. However,
+if
necessary, you can hover over any pattern in the list to show the path and
filename associated with that pattern, locate the file, and edit the
``sync-exclude.lst`` file.