document that sync --cleanup only deletes branches
authorJoey Hess <joeyh@joeyh.name>
Mon, 14 Nov 2022 17:00:22 +0000 (13:00 -0400)
committerJoey Hess <joeyh@joeyh.name>
Mon, 14 Nov 2022 17:00:22 +0000 (13:00 -0400)
doc/git-annex-sync.mdwn

index aac377f4a15988ae11387565875cc05df362472d..572abec5868806a4b358a4f0d0ffde70d4caf3f9 100644 (file)
@@ -175,7 +175,8 @@ have the same value as the currently checked out branch.
 * `--cleanup`
 
   Removes the local and remote `synced/` branches, which were created
-  and pushed by `git-annex sync`.
+  and pushed by `git-annex sync`. This option prevents all other syncing
+  activities.
 
   This can come in handy when you've synced a change to remotes and now
   want to reset your master branch back before that change. So you