(no commit message)
authorpat <pat@web>
Fri, 11 Nov 2022 22:46:11 +0000 (22:46 +0000)
committeradmin <admin@branchable.com>
Fri, 11 Nov 2022 22:46:11 +0000 (22:46 +0000)
doc/forum/Is___96__sync_--cleanup__96___by_default_a_bad_idea__63__.mdwn [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/doc/forum/Is___96__sync_--cleanup__96___by_default_a_bad_idea__63__.mdwn b/doc/forum/Is___96__sync_--cleanup__96___by_default_a_bad_idea__63__.mdwn
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..8b3fb05
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,3 @@
+While going through the docs, I found that `sync --cleanup` will remove the `synced/*` branches after completing a sync.
+
+Is there any reason why it would be a bad idea to use that flag as a default for my own use. I like the clean aspect of not having those branches around, but I don't know if there's a good reason why I would want to keep them.